7 Days of Making: Day Two

Slide2

In lieu of visiting an apiary (the ones I contacted were closed for the winter or would not accept visitors) I decided on tracking down the honey in my local neighborhood: a pre -packaged honey hunt.

The pictures above show what honey I found in my local supermarket.

The air- miles collected in this picture are:

Florida (1072 miles)

Brazil (4775 miles)

New Zealand (8933 miles)

Totaling: 14780 miles.

I am going to use the data I collected from this shop for my next few days of making.

 

 

Leave a Reply

